All stories by Heather Waters on BroadwayStars

Thursday, February 11, 2021

In Conversation with Hanane Hajj Ali by Heather Waters

The occasion of this interview is Hanane Hajj Ali was chosen to receive the 2020 Gilder/Coigney International Theatre award presented by the League of Professional Theatre Women. The award c…

Linked From thetheatretimes.com at 10:15PM
Saturday, November 28, 2020

21st Century Dreamin’: Theater — a Major Job Sector by Heather Waters

Once the COVID-19 pandemic finally relinquishes its control of the world economy, the impact of artificial intelligence on the job market will no doubt earn its way into news headlines as a …

Linked From thetheatretimes.com at 02:16AM
Thursday, October 8, 2020

“Sweat” at Left Edge Theatre by Heather Waters

Sweat, by Lynn Nottage, is a cautionary tale about how the effects of poverty, or the threat of it, breeds divisiveness among the middle class and poor. Thanks in large part to the actors’…

Linked From thetheatretimes.com at 11:53AM
Sunday, August 2, 2020

Mother and the Other and a Dialogue Among Civilizations by Heather Waters

M(O)ther is an international online collaboration to be shown August 9, 2020: 2pm EST, 8pm South Africa, 9pm Iraq and Turkey, 10:30pm Iran. It will feature original music, modern poetries (F…

Linked From thetheatretimes.com at 04:25AM

All that Chat

2019-2020 BROADWAY SEASON
Oct 06, 2019: Slave Play
Oct 17, 2019: The Sound Inside - Studio 54
Feb 01, 2020: The Minutes
Mar 12, 2020: BROADWAY SHUTDOWN
Mar 31, 2020: Diana - Longacre Theatre
Apr 19, 2020: Sing Street - Lyceum Theatre
Dec 16, 2021: Diana - Longacre Theatre