All stories by Joseph Cervelli on BroadwayStars

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Theater Time Review: "The Rose Tattoo" by Joseph Cervelli

Misguided direction turns Williams' play into an almost total comedy.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 07:33AM
Friday, October 11, 2019
Thursday, September 5, 2019

Theater Time Review: "Betrayal" by Joseph Cervelli

Directed and acted with icy perfection. Vastly superior over the last revival.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 10:34PM
Thursday, June 20, 2019

Theater Time Review: "The Mountains Look Different" by Joseph Cervelli

Not up to the usual standards of prior Mint Theater Company productions.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 09:22PM
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Thursday, May 9, 2019

Theater Time Review: "BLKS" by Joseph Cervelli

Plenty of laughs but more fitting for a cable sitcom series.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 09:30PM
Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Theater Time Review: "The Bigot" by Joseph Cervelli

Well intentioned but remains contrived and predictable.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 03:51PM
Monday, March 25, 2019

Theater Time Review: "Accidentally Brave" by Joseph Cervelli

A riveting one person show that is quite unforgettable.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 08:39PM
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019

Theater Time Review: "Kiss Me, Kate" by Joseph Cervelli

Still a robustly entertaining show

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 06:56AM
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Theater Time Review: "Daddy" by Joseph Cervelli

A bizarre and disturbing new play by author of "Slave Play"

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 07:47AM
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Theater Time Review: "The Price of Thomas Scott" by Joseph Cervelli

Another entertaining play from the Mint.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 09:30AM
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Theater Time Review: "My Very Own British Invasion" by Joseph Cervelli

Among the most inept jukebox musicals.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 10:56AM
Monday, February 11, 2019

Theater Time Review: "The Light" by Joseph Cervelli

Astonishing performances in a stunning new play.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 04:32AM
Sunday, February 3, 2019

Theater Time Review: "True West" by Joseph Cervelli

Where is the buildup of tension?

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 03:22PM
Sunday, November 11, 2018

Theater Time Review: "Mike Birbiglia's The New One" by Joseph Cervelli

An ingratiating performer in his delightful new show.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 09:30PM
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Theater Time Review: "Good Grief" at the Vineyard by Joseph Cervelli

A well intentioned but detached new play.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 07:56AM
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Theater Time Review: "Fireflies" by Joseph Cervelli

One of the best plays of the current season.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 07:46AM
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Theater Time Review: "Bernhardt/Hamlet" by Joseph Cervelli

A very entertaining play with a bravura performance by Janet McTeer. Unfortunately, it goes off track late in the second act.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 06:11AM
Sunday, August 26, 2018

Theater Time Review: "Days To Come" by Joseph Cervelli

A terrible play written by Lillian Hellman early in her career. Poorly staged and amateurishly acted.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 07:25PM
Thursday, August 16, 2018

Theater Time Review: "Pretty Woman: The Musical" by Joseph Cervelli

While nothing particularly wrong with the show, it does lack its own identity.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 09:26PM
Monday, August 13, 2018

Theater Time Review: "Gettin' The Band Back Together" by Joseph Cervelli

May be unoriginal but exuberantly entertaining

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 09:42PM
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Theater Time Review: "Half Time" by Joseph Cervelli

A Generally Entertaining New Musical with a Grand Cast of Veteran Performers

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 02:18PM
Monday, June 4, 2018

Theater Time Review: "The Great Leap" by Joseph Cervelli

Throughly entertaining with a first rate cast.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 10:31PM
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Theater Time Review: "Peace For Mary Frances" by Joseph Cervelli

An exasperating evening filled with unlikable characters.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 08:34PM
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Theater Time Review: "Paradise Blue" by Joseph Cervelli

An intense and beautifully woven new play.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 01:59PM
Saturday, May 12, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Theater Time Review: "Carousel" by Joseph Cervelli

In Search of Julie and Billy in this misguided production.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 09:36AM
Monday, April 9, 2018

Theater Time Review: "This Flat Earth" by Joseph Cervelli

A flawed but heartfelt play.

Linked From fromtheorchestra.blogspot.com at 07:45PM
Sunday, March 25, 2018

All that Chat

2019-2020 BROADWAY SEASON
Oct 06: Slave Play
Feb 01: The Minutes
TBA: Blue