All stories by Toby Zinman on BroadwayStars

Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Sunday, May 6, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Friday, March 9, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Monday, December 18, 2017

'Parisian Woman' with Uma Thurman: Lifeless, trashy look at power brokers in the age of Trump by Toby Zinman

Cashing in on anti-Trump sentiment with cheap jokes, The Parisian Woman, by Beau Willimon, is toothless as political satire. As a drama about behind-the-scenes shenanigans in Washington, it …

Linked From Philly.com at 02:48PM
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

'Clockwork Orange' in New York: A brutal, exciting ballet of mayhem by Toby Zinman

The legacy of "Clockwork Orange" continues, with an exciting stage version from London now at New World Stages in New York.

Linked From Philly.com at 01:48PM
Saturday, September 23, 2017

Philly Fringe 2016: Pig Iron Theatre Company’s ‘A Period of Animate Existence’ by Toby Zinman

Pig Iron Theatre Company's epic Philly Fringe world premiere brings the spectacle of life on Earth to the stage. Toby Zinman reviews.

Linked From Broad Street Review at 12:22PM
Friday, August 25, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017

'Groundhog Day': Frisky, fresh, frisky, fresh, frisky, fresh ... by Toby Zinman

There’s something funny — maybe even profound — about a musical comedy based on a movie based on repeat performances. Such is the case with "Groundhog Day," now at the August Wilson Th…

Linked From Philly.com at 02:42PM
Sunday, June 18, 2017