All stories by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch on BroadwayStars

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Rodgers & Hammerstein's 'Carousel' blurs the line between opera and musical theater by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Union Avenue Opera's production is the company's first foray into Broadway

Linked From St. Louis Today at 10:54PM
Saturday, July 1, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017

SLSO announces annual free Forest Park concert by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

The concert will be led by resident conductor Gemma New

Linked From St. Louis Today at 06:24PM
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Opera Theatre's Center Stage was filled with good singing by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

The evening showed the excellence of OTSL's young artist programs

Linked From St. Louis Today at 06:18PM
Sunday, June 18, 2017
Saturday, June 17, 2017

Two collectors' passion for art is on display at St. Louis Art Museum by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

A commitment to art brought Phoebe Dent Weil and Mark Steinberg Weil together. Their mutual love of the beautiful and historic led them to build the collection of prints, drawings and sculpt…

Linked From St. Louis Today at 01:33AM
Monday, June 12, 2017
Thursday, June 8, 2017

St. Louis Symphony Orchestra names new music director by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

A distinguished French conductor will take over from David Robertson

Linked From St. Louis Today at 06:36AM
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Opera Theatre of St. Louis announces 2018 season by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

There are some big stars and new works coming

Linked From St. Louis Today at 06:54AM
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

'The Trial' at OTSL gets a fine production, but the comedy is dark indeed by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Philip Glass’ opera “The Trial,” which received its North American premiere at Opera Theatre of St. Louis on Sunday night, has almost everything it needs to be a big success: one of th…

Linked From St. Louis Today at 06:05AM
Sunday, June 4, 2017

Mozart's 'Titus' is about great music and forgiveness by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Opera Theatre's fourth production is Stephen Lord's last as music director

Linked From St. Louis Today at 03:24AM
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Monday, May 22, 2017

Some hits, some misses in Opera Theatre's 'Madame Butterfly' by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Baritone Christopher Magiera's Sharpless was a highlight

Linked From St. Louis Today at 08:05PM
Saturday, May 20, 2017

St. Louis classical music scene keeps playing until fall by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Live opera and classical music don’t end with Memorial Day in St. Louis. The annual Opera Theatre of St. Louis festival season is a strictly warm-weather event; Union Avenue Opera takes…

Linked From St. Louis Today at 05:05PM
Friday, May 19, 2017

OTSL creates a new version of 'Grapes of Wrath' by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

'This was not about cuts. This was about reconception'

Linked From St. Louis Today at 03:18PM
Sunday, May 14, 2017
Friday, May 12, 2017
Sunday, May 7, 2017
Saturday, May 6, 2017

A grand 'Flying Dutchman' from SLSO by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

It was a production blessed in its tenors

Linked From St. Louis Today at 02:36PM
Monday, May 1, 2017
Friday, April 28, 2017

A grand Wagner opera comes to Powell Symphony Hall by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Tuneful 'Flying Dutchman' closes the SLSO's subscription season

Linked From St. Louis Today at 02:42AM
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Sunday, April 23, 2017

All about Bach: A monthlong Bach festival comes to St. Louis by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

The Bach Society joins with other area musical organizations and churches

Linked From St. Louis Today at 03:02AM
Saturday, April 22, 2017

Storgårds, SLSO score with Eastern European soul by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Pianist Nikolai Lugansky makes a terrific debut with Rach 3

Linked From St. Louis Today at 02:06AM
Sunday, April 16, 2017

Q&A: A conversation with globetrotting conductor John Storgårds by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

The Finnish violinist-conductor returns to the SLSO next weekend

Linked From St. Louis Today at 11:02PM