All stories by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch on BroadwayStars

Saturday, January 19, 2019

Two auspicious debuts with the St. Louis Symphony Orchestra by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Conductor Karina Canellakis and violinist Ray Chen are impressive

Linked From St. Louis Today at 10:48AM
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Sunday, December 16, 2018

SLSO's In Unison Chorus celebrates 25 years of connecting with community by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

From churches to Carnegie Hall, this choir makes a difference

Linked From St. Louis Today at 10:48AM
Sunday, December 9, 2018

Q&A: SLSO's Tim Munro takes on the Pulitzer concerts by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

The second of this season's programs takes place this coming week

Linked From St. Louis Today at 03:06AM
Saturday, December 1, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Saturday, November 17, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Good cheer and profundity from the St. Louis Chamber Chorus by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Composer Sasha Johnson Manning writes a different sort of drinking song

Linked From St. Louis Today at 01:36PM
Monday, November 12, 2018
Saturday, November 10, 2018

A charming 'Fledermaus' from Winter Opera St. Louis by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

When most of us think of Viennese operetta, the titles that come first to mind are “Die Fledermaus (The Bat)” by Johann Strauss Jr. and “The Merry Widow” by Franz Lehár. Winter Oper…

Linked From St. Louis Today at 03:32AM
Friday, November 2, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Sunday, October 21, 2018
Sunday, October 14, 2018

SLSO concert review: 2 fine debuts and 3 well-played works by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Concertmaster David Halen shone in 'Scheherazade.'

Linked From St. Louis Today at 12:24AM
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Saturday, June 2, 2018

Hometown mezzo returns to Opera Theatre in a starring role by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Jennifer Johnson Cano now sings all over the world

Linked From St. Louis Today at 08:18PM

'Orfeo and Euridice' at Opera Theatre of St. Louis offers myth set to music and dance by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

The Big Muddy Dance Company collaborates with OTSL in this production

Linked From St. Louis Today at 08:18PM
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Sunday, May 27, 2018

'An American Soldier' at OTSL explores what it is to be an American by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

It's the world premiere of the two-act version of Huang Ruo and David Henry Hwang's opera

Linked From St. Louis Today at 01:48PM
Saturday, May 19, 2018

Opera Theatre of St. Louis adds 'Regina' to its repertoire by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Marc Blitzstein's opera is based on Lillian Hellman's play 'The Little Foxes'

Linked From St. Louis Today at 02:48PM
Friday, May 18, 2018

Opera Theatre of St. Louis announces 2019 season by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

It includes 'Marriage of Figaro,' 'Rigoletto,' 'Coronation of Poppea' and world premiere 'Fire Shut Up in My Bones'

Linked From St. Louis Today at 01:32PM

Washington University announces 2019 'Great Artists' series by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

There's a pianist, a violinist, a mezzo-soprano, a piano duo, and a bonus concert for subscribers

Linked From St. Louis Today at 01:32PM
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Opera Theatre's O'Leary to receive honorary degree by Sarah Bryan Miller St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Eden Theological Seminary will honor him and two others

Linked From St. Louis Today at 08:54AM

All that Chat

2018-2019 BROADWAY SEASON