Tuesday, March 31, 2015

The 50 Most Underrated Musicals by Theater.guide@about.com

Even great shows can slip through the cracks

Linked From About.com - Theater at 07:21AM
Saturday, March 28, 2015

Reviews - Brooklynite, The Lion, and Nevermore

Reviews - Brooklynite, The Lion, and Nevermore

Linked From About.com - Theater at 09:26AM
Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Review - The Audience with Helen Mirren on...

Does Dame Helen transcend this middling play?

Linked From About.com - Theater at 09:25AM
Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Critics: Who Needs 'Em?

Why can't we all just get along?

Linked From About.com - Theater at 09:26AM
Wednesday, March 11, 2015

The 50 Worst Musicals Ever

Not every show is a classic. Musicals & Theater.

Linked From About.com - Theater at 09:26AM

The 100 Best Musicals of All Time by Theater.guide@about.com

Did your favorite make the list?

Linked From About.com - Theater at 07:21AM

Broadway CDs You Should Buy - Winter 2015 by Theater.guide@about.com

A roundup of recent musical-theater-related music releases

Linked From About.com - Theater at 07:21AM
Sunday, March 1, 2015

Review - The New Musical Hamilton Off-Broadway

Is Hamilton really as good as everyone says?

Linked From About.com - Theater at 09:50AM
Friday, February 27, 2015

Movie Review - The Last Five Years

Does this fan favorite sing on screen?

Linked From About.com - Theater at 08:25AM
Monday, February 23, 2015

Revisit - Gentleman's Guide on Broadway by Theater.guide@about.com

What do you do when you miss one show? You see another

Linked From About.com - Theater at 06:24AM
Sunday, February 22, 2015

"Stunt Casting" Versus "Star Casting" by Theater.guide@about.com

Are celebrities good for Broadway shows?

Linked From About.com - Theater at 07:47AM
Sunday, February 15, 2015

Top 5 Broadway Shows for Valentine's Day by Theater.guide@about.com

Looking for the right show for date night?

Linked From About.com - Theater at 07:45AM
Monday, February 9, 2015

Reviews - The Book of Mormon, Matilda, and Wicked

Revisiting Broadway's biggest hits

Linked From About.com - Theater at 08:41AM
Thursday, February 5, 2015

7 Things Broadway Producers Won't Tell You

Even theater has its dirty little secrets

Linked From About.com - Theater at 08:30AM
Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Where Broadway Stars Went to College

Where to get the training you need to shine on Broadway

Linked From About.com - Theater at 08:28AM
Sunday, February 1, 2015

Review - The Fiasco Theater's Into the Woods -...

Did we really need another Into the Woods?

Linked From About.com - Theater at 09:43AM

New Musicals on Broadway This Spring

A bumper crop of new musicals are heading to Broadway this season

Linked From About.com - Theater at 09:43AM

Musical Revivals on Broadway This Spring

Broadway serves up some old favorites

Linked From About.com - Theater at 09:43AM
Monday, January 26, 2015

Review - Honeymoon in Vegas on Broadway

Is the new Jason Robert Brown musical worth the trip?

Linked From About.com - Theater at 08:36AM
Saturday, January 24, 2015

How Do Musicals Get to Broadway?

How did your favorite show get to Broadway? Chances are, it was a long, long road

Linked From About.com - Theater at 08:24AM
Tuesday, January 20, 2015

A Tony for Teachers

Is your high-school theater teacher worthy of a Tony?

Linked From About.com - Theater at 08:27AM
Sunday, January 18, 2015

Review - The Merry Widow at the Metropolitan...

Do Kelli O'Hara and Susan Stroman make magic at the Met?

Linked From About.com - Theater at 09:39AM
Saturday, January 10, 2015
Friday, January 2, 2015

Musical Stars We Lost in 2014

A look back on those who left us this past year

Linked From About.com - Theater at 08:26AM
Wednesday, December 31, 2014

The Best and Worst Times to Attend Broadway Shows

Looking for Broadway bargains? You'd better bundle up

Linked From About.com - Theater at 08:24AM
Monday, December 29, 2014

Review - Into the Woods Movie

Does the new film do justice to the Sondheim classic?

Linked From About.com - Theater at 08:40AM
Wednesday, December 24, 2014

The Worst Musicals of 2014 by Theater.guide@about.com

Hey, you gotta take the bad with the good, right?

Linked From About.com - Theater at 06:21AM
Sunday, December 21, 2014

The Best Musicals of 2014 by Theater.guide@about.com

Which shows, on Broadway and beyond, were the best of 2014?

Linked From About.com - Theater at 07:36AM
Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Review - The Elephant Man with Bradley Cooper... by Theater.guide@about.com

Sure, he's good-looking. But can he act?

Linked From About.com - Theater at 06:21AM
Tuesday, December 9, 2014

7 Classic Musicals That Were Box-Office Flops

Sweeney Todd. Musicals & Theater.

Linked From About.com - Theater at 08:33AM
Monday, December 8, 2014

Review - Side Show Revival on Broadway

After 16 years and a major overhaul, is Side Show any better?

Linked From About.com - Theater at 08:41AM

ARTICLES ON BROADWAYSTARS

Authors

All that Chat

2014-2015 BROADWAY SEASON