All stories by Pittsburgh Post-Gazette on BroadwayStars

Friday, December 3, 2021

Heinz Endowments award $5.4 million to 16 organizations promoting Black culture by Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

Pittsburgh's Heinz Endowments have awarded $5.4 million in grant funding to 16 organizations promoting Black communities and culture.

SOURCE: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette at 06:06PM
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Thursday, September 30, 2021
Friday, September 24, 2021
Thursday, September 16, 2021

Fall theater preview: It’s ‘Lights On’ for live performances in Pittsburgh by Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

Virtual theater performances are fine in a pinch but, all in all, pretty close to TV.  

SOURCE: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette at 06:00AM
Thursday, August 19, 2021
Friday, August 6, 2021
Thursday, July 29, 2021
Wednesday, July 28, 2021
Friday, July 23, 2021
Thursday, July 15, 2021
Thursday, July 8, 2021
Thursday, June 24, 2021

Point Park announces conservatory dance, theater seasons and new Playhouse Presents series by Sara Bauknecht and Tyler Dague / Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

Beyond student productions, Pittsburgh Playhouse is working to grow its events roster by presenting shows by performing arts professionals.

SOURCE: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette at 05:15PM
Thursday, June 17, 2021
Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Thursday, June 10, 2021
Thursday, June 3, 2021
Thursday, May 20, 2021
Sunday, May 16, 2021

Dozens of arts groups join Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre for outdoor 'Open Air' series by Sara Bauknecht and Tyler Dague / Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

Performances will begin Tuesday and run through Memorial Day on Flagstaff Hill in Schenley Park.

SOURCE: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette at 06:00AM
Sunday, January 3, 2021
Thursday, December 10, 2020
Sunday, November 29, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
Tuesday, July 7, 2020

City Theatre names winners of 2020 Young Playwrights contest by Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

The annual festival, with productions and readings of selected works by students in grades 7-12, is scheduled for January 2021.

SOURCE: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette at 04:31PM
Tuesday, June 2, 2020

State freezes $1 million in arts funding to 53 Western Pa. groups by Marylynne Pitz and Sharon Eberson / Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

Arts groups scramble after the Pennsylvania Council on the Arts reneges on grants for operating expenses.  

SOURCE: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette at 07:01AM
Thursday, May 28, 2020

Learn from Rob Marshall, Gavin Creel and more in Pittsburgh CLO's new summer programs by Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

A slate of online courses and workshops includes actors and behind-the-scenes luminaries from Broadway to Hollywood.

SOURCE: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette at 12:18PM
Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Lawyer takes the case of Shylock for new look at 'Merchant of Venice' by Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

Pittsburgh Public Theater presents an online adaptation that highlights Shylock's connection to family in “Merchant of Venice.”

SOURCE: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette at 11:08AM
Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Let us shine a spotlight on sets and costumes from your high school musicals by Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

Send iimages from your school and we will showcase the hard work that has gone unseen because of COVID-19.

SOURCE: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette at 07:00AM
Wednesday, March 25, 2020

DAILY HOT LIST: Terrence McNally on film, eagles, Phipps and a 'happiness' podcast by Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

Your daily dose of things to do, watch and listen to from home.

SOURCE: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette at 07:59AM

All that Chat

REOPEN BROADWAY SEASON
Sep 14, 2021: Chicago - Ambassador Theatre
Oct 17, 2021: Dana H. - Lyceum Theatre
Mar 28, 2022: Plaza Suite - Hudson Theatre
Apr 07, 2022: The Minutes - Studio 54
Apr 28, 2022: Macbeth - Lyceum Theatre