All stories by Isobel Lewis, Isobel Lewis on BroadwayStars

Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Hamilton: Lin-Manuel Miranda's musical is coming to Disney+ one year early by Isobel Lewis, Isobel Lewis

The film was originally scheduled for cinema release in 2021

Linked From The Independent at 10:12AM
Friday, May 8, 2020

Dame Vera Lynn joins Alfie Boe and West End stars for 'We'll Meet Again' VE Day performance by Isobel Lewis, Isobel Lewis

Today marks the 75th anniversary of the end of the Second World War

Linked From The Independent at 09:12AM
Thursday, May 7, 2020

Gillian Anderson and Tom Hiddleston productions coming to National Theatre Live at Home by Isobel Lewis, Isobel Lewis

Shows are streaming every Thursday on National Theatre's YouTube channel

Linked From The Independent at 07:54AM

From Glee to The Eddy, why are TV musicals so few and far between? by Isobel Lewis, Isobel Lewis

In our current climate, we need the escapism of musicals more than ever, writes Isobel Lewis. So why haven't television networks jumped on the bandwagon?

Linked From The Independent at 02:32AM
Monday, May 4, 2020

Coronavirus: Cameron Mackintosh says theatres 'unlikely' to reopen this year by Isobel Lewis, Isobel Lewis

'The longer it is until we can say social distancing is gone, the longer it'll be for the theatre to come back'

Linked From The Independent at 07:48AM
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Monday, April 27, 2020

Mamma Mia stars Meryl Streep and Christine Baranski reunite for Sondheim birthday concert by Isobel Lewis, Isobel Lewis

The pair sang 'Ladies Who Lunch' from 'Company' with Audra McDonald

Linked From The Independent at 03:42AM
Friday, April 17, 2020

Broadway on Demand streaming service to launch in May with more than 100 archived shows by Isobel Lewis, Isobel Lewis

Broadway shut down on 12 March due to the coronavirus pandemic

Linked From The Independent at 02:54AM
Thursday, April 9, 2020

Andrew Lloyd Webber fears coronavirus will keep theatres shut until September by Isobel Lewis, Isobel Lewis

London's West End was forced to close indefinitely on 16 March

Linked From The Independent at 03:54AM
Monday, April 6, 2020

Phoebe Waller-Bridge's Fleabag play available to stream in coronavirus charity fundraiser by Isobel Lewis, Isobel Lewis

Fans can buy the stage show on Soho Theatre On Demand and Amazon Prime Video

Linked From The Independent at 12:36PM

All that Chat

2019-2020 BROADWAY SEASON
Oct 06: Slave Play
Feb 01: The Minutes
TBA: Blue