All stories by American Theatre Wing on BroadwayStars

Tuesday, December 22, 2020

WEBINAR: Not Going Back to Normal—Moving Forward Part 2 by American Theatre Wing

The American Theatre Wing is excited to invite you to Not Going Back to Normal – Moving Forward, the second in a series of frank and solutions-focused conversations about equity in the Ame…

SOURCE: YouTube at 12:32PM
Monday, December 21, 2020

Working in the Theatre: Creating the Show by American Theatre Wing

Creating your own show that showcases the work of others is inspiring. And in a year where options are limited, Mykal Kilgore and Vasthy Mompoint created their own opportunities to make spac…

SOURCE: YouTube at 12:12PM

Working in the Theatre - Extended Interviews: Alex Lacamoire by American Theatre Wing

In this never before seen interview, Broadway legend, three time Tony winner Alex Lacamoire (Hamilton, In the Heights, Dear Evan Hansen) shares his journey, technical advice, show specifics,…

SOURCE: YouTube at 12:12PM

Working in the Theatre - Extended Interviews: Zoë Morsette by American Theatre Wing

In this never before seen interview, Broadway Special Effects/Props and Dimensional Costumes Designer Zoë Morsette (Hamilton, The Cher Show, Shrek, Radio City) shares her journey, technical…

SOURCE: YouTube at 12:12PM

Working in the Theatre - Extended Interviews: Thelma Pollard by American Theatre Wing

In this never before seen interview footage, Phantom of the Opera's longest working makeup designer, Thelma Pollard, shares her journey, technical advice, show specifics, and more on what it…

SOURCE: YouTube at 12:12PM

Working in the Theatre - Extended Interviews: Howell Binkley by American Theatre Wing

In this never before seen interview, Broadway legend, two-time Tony winner Howell Binkley (Hamilton, Jersey Boys, In the Heights, Come From Away) shares his journey, technical advice, show s…

SOURCE: YouTube at 12:12PM

Working in the Theatre: Virtual Theatre in the Classroom, American Conservatory Theater by American Theatre Wing

With the fall approaching, the faculty at the M.F.A. program at the American Conservatory Theater in San Francisco quickly create avenues for virtual learning and performance so their studen…

SOURCE: YouTube at 12:12PM

Working in the Theatre: Virtual Theatre in the Classroom, SUNY New Paltz by American Theatre Wing

"Just because theatre is suffering right now, storytelling doesn't stop." After a full semester of hybrid learning, the students and professors at SUNY New Paltz press on to tell important s…

SOURCE: YouTube at 12:12PM
Saturday, December 19, 2020

#PlayYourRole with Daniel Croix, Rafael Bryant, & Kelly Lukito by American Theatre Wing

The American Theatre Wing is committed to uplifting young artists like Daniel, Kelly, and Rafael who represent the future of our industry. You are essential to helping us change the landsca…

SOURCE: YouTube at 11:32AM
Friday, December 18, 2020

#PlayYourRole with Tidtaya Sinutoke, Isabella Dawis & Sa'Lah Jackson by American Theatre Wing

By providing financial, educational, and moral support, to artists like Isabella, Tidtaya, and Se'Laj, the American Theatre Wing breaks down the barriers to entering the theatre industry. …

SOURCE: YouTube at 11:06AM
Thursday, December 17, 2020
Wednesday, December 16, 2020
Monday, December 14, 2020
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020
Friday, November 6, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020
Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Friday, October 30, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
Friday, October 23, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020
Friday, October 9, 2020

All that Chat

REOPEN BROADWAY SEASON
Sep 14, 2021: Chicago - Ambassador Theatre
Oct 17, 2021: Dana H. - Lyceum Theatre
Mar 28, 2022: Plaza Suite - Hudson Theatre
Apr 07, 2022: The Minutes - Studio 54
Apr 28, 2022: Macbeth - Lyceum Theatre